Staff Directory

Administration

Hana Kim 김하나  金河那

Director, Cheng Yu Tung East Asian Library
(416) 978-7690
e-mail: hn.kim@utoronto.ca

Lily Yip 叶马孟怡

Administrative Support Associate
(416) 978-7691 
e-mail: lily.yip@utoronto.ca

 

Librarians

Julia Jihae Chun 전지혜  全智慧 

Korean Studies Librarian
(416) 978-3805 
e-mail: julia.chun@utoronto.ca

Lucy Gan 甘露 

Information Services Librarian
(416) 978-1025 
e-mail: lucy.gan@utoronto.ca

Stephen Qiao 乔晓勤 

Chinese Studies Librarian
(416) 946-7522
e-mail: stephen.qiao@utoronto.ca

Fabiano Takashi Rocha

Japanese Studies / Collection & Services Librarian 
(416) 978-2300 
e-mail: fabiano.rocha@utoronto.ca

Helen Tang 唐碧霞

Public Services Librarian
(416) 946-3895
e-mail: helent.tang@utoronto.ca

Lauran Hartley (works out of Columbia University)

Tibetan Studies Librarian (Selector)
e-mail: lh2112@columbia.edu

 

Access, Collections, and Technical Specialists

Vera Cheng 郑丽真

Acquisitions Specialist
(416) 978-1478 
e-mail: vera.cheng@utoronto.ca

Jane Liao 廖淑娟

Access Services Generalist 
(416) 978-3300 
e-mail: jane.liao@utoronto.ca

John Mokrynskyj

Original Cataloguer - Japanese, Materials & Bibliographic Processing 
(416) 978-3073 
e-mail: j.mokrynskyj@utoronto.ca

Jay Seo 서정길

Senior Access Service Generalist 
(416) 978-5549
e-mail: jay.seo@utoronto.ca

Seon-Woo Shin 신선우 申善雨

Original Cataloguer and Reference Specialist
(416) 978-4883 
e-mail: seonwoo.shin@utoronto.ca

Michael Yang 杨郑重

Access Services Generalist 
(416) 978-5294
e-mail: zz.yang@utoronto.ca

George Zhao 赵清志

Original Cataloguer and Reference Specialist
(416) 978-8965 
e-mail: george.zhao@utoronto.ca